Happy (belated) Thanksgiving!!

This is my first year in Sweden that I haven’t made a full Thanksgiving dinner.  A bit sad, but a bit of a relief as well.. As it is usually a group job, lots of cooking…  And it can be a bit overwhelming at times preparing so much food.  I’ll probably try to do it next year, as Leia will be a year older and it will be easier trying to explain to her what we are doing and why.. :)  But like always, I really, really miss watching the Thanksgiving Day Parade, with Santa at the end of the parade, welcoming in the Christmas season.  But I do NOT miss Black Friday.  The Friday after Thanksgiving, when the stores open up at ridiculously early morning hours, so that the shoppers can get out for Christmas shopping.  The biggest shopping day of the year, but with fantastic sales.  I don’t miss that hectic chaos at all! :)

~ by Hillary Molin on November 27, 2010.

One Response to “Happy (belated) Thanksgiving!!”

  1. Love the cartoon!!! Wish you all could have been here. Would have been nice for you and Bev and families could have joined us yesterday. Maybe someday:) Looking forward to spending xmas with you all!!

Leave a comment